John W. Boerstler Directeur executif, NextOp et un Marshall Fellow

Cette information est affichée dans la langue dans laquelle elle nous a été soumise.

John is Executive Director of NextOp, a non-profit organization whose mission is to recruit, train, and place high-performing mid-level enlisted military leaders into industry. John served in the United States Marine Corps from 1999-2007 as an infantry unit leader.  His overseas assignments include Iraq, Kuwait, Syria, Jordan, Djibouti, and Kenya.

In 2009 John helped found the Lone Star Veterans Association (LSVA), which has become the largest network of Post 9/11 veterans in Texas. 

In 2015, John worked with regional leaders to establish the Combined Arms network, a first of its kind community-based transition system built to accelerate the impact of veterans on Houston.

John holds a Bachelor’s degree from Texas A&M and a Master’s in Public Administration from the University of Houston. 

John is also a recipient of the prestigious Marshall Memorial Fellowship, representing the United States in eight different European countries during a month-long fellowship. As a Marshall Fellow, John has also traveled to the United Kingdom, Israel, and Denmark to write comparative papers on their military transition systems. John recently traveled to Ukraine to assist in the development of their military transition infrastructure and is planning to host the an International Summit on Military Transition & Veterans Affairs in April 2018 in Kiev where experts from Europe and North America will be able to share best practices.


Conférenciers d’honneur et invités spéciaux

L'honorable Seamus O'Regan

Ministre des Anciens Combattants et ministre associé de la Défense nationale

Lieutenant-General C.A. Lamarre

Commander, Military Personnel Command

Lieutenant-General (ret) The Honorable Roméo Dallaire

Founder, The Roméo Dallaire Child Soldiers Initiative

Air Commodore Rich Withnall

Directeur médical, Service médical de la Défence UK

Warrant Officer (WO) Mark Jones

Joint Counter Explosive Threat Task Force

Dr. Marc Fortin

Sous–ministre adjoint (Science et technologie) du ministère de la Défense nationale

Christian Kastrup

Professeur adjoint, Université de la Colombie-Britannique et lauréat 2016 du prix Banting

John W. Boerstler

Directeur executif, NextOp et un Marshall Fellow